Committee Work

We're providing representatives for most of the university's committees:

Studiendekanatsausschuss (SDA) Electrical Engineering, Computer Science, Mathematics

 The SDA decides about important department internal matters, e.g. applications for funding, semester contribution utilization and changing the curriculum (election on Jan 1st)

Joint Committee on Technomathematics (GATM)

 The GATM consists of members of the TUHH and the University of Hamburg and decides on all topics concerning the course of studies Technomathematics. (Elected on April 1)

• Examination Boards (PA)

 The examination boards decide about applications regarding exams, e.g. appeal an exam result or recognition of credits (election on Jan 1st)

Committee for Objections and Appeals (WA)

 If an examination board's decision is appealed against twice, the WA makes the final decision (election on lan 1st)

• Student Parliament (StuPa)

 The Student Parliament is the highest level of student representatives. It appoints the AStA, is authorized to issue directives to it and enacts its internal regulations as well as its budget. It passes changes of the election procedure and appoints representatives for several other committees. (elected on the FSR's consitutive meeting)

• Appointment Commission

 For every vacant professorship that is to be occupied, an appointment commission is constituted, which conducts the appointment procedure. For each commission, the FSR provides one representative.

Applications to the following committees should be received by the chair at least one week before the meeting (for PAs, by the responsible Examination Office clerk and)

Elected members

Board	Representative	Deputy Representative	Chair	Next Meeting
SDA	Alexandra Schirrmacher	Gilles Jacqui	Prof. Bauch	Every 3rd Wednesday
GATM	Carolin Dönnebrink	Lara Meyn	Prof. Taraz	
PA ET/MM	Jonathan Egwuatu	Simon Thoma	Prof. Kölpin	
PA IIW/CI/CS/ICS/DS	Simon Kopischke	Julian Schuler	Prof. Schlaefer	
PA TM	Tjorben Wanner	Sandra Gallasch	Prof. Le Borne	
WA ET/MM	Timm Langendörfer	Tristan Janfeld		
WA IIW/CI/CS/ICS	Joelle Hohwiller	Tim Malich		
WA TM	Frederik Eberhard	Evgenij Salnikov		

Board	Representative	Deputy Representative	Chair	Next Meeting
StuPa	Luis Herberg	Tim Malich		
	Felix Röver	Tjorben Wanner		

Stand 01.01.2024

From:

https://fsr-etit.de/ - FSR-ET/IT

Permanent link:

https://fsr-etit.de/en:gremienbesetzung

Last update: 2024/03/21 08:04



https://fsr-etit.de/ Printed on 2024/05/02 00:05